• APEC Drinking Water Filter System product review (ROES50)
  • 5 Stage Reverse Osmosis Drinking and Reef Water System Instructions – Bulk Reef Supply
  • APEC Water Systems™APEC – Top Tier – Built in USA Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water Filter System!©
  • Best Water Filtration System | APEC Premium 5 Stage Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water Filter System
  • APEC Water Reverse Osmosis Installation Review
  • Unboxing of APEC Ultimate Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water System – Installation Part 1
  • Reverse Osmosis System Tubing Connection Installation Guide – APEC Water Part 5
  • APEC – Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water (5 Stage) Filter System
  • Top 5 Best Water Filtration Systems Reviews 2016, Best Whole House Water Filter
  • APEC Ultra Safe, pH+ Alkaline Calcium Mineral Reverse Osmosis Water System 75 GPD
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $260.00 $199.99 You save: $60.01 (23%). (as of April 24, 2017 11:19 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Enjoy unlimited ultra-fresh, clean, great tasting water right at home for the best quality water for cooking and making delicious coffee,ice. Save money, time, and hassle of buying costly, bottled water and live healthier with ultra-safe water that is contaminant free. The ROES-50 reverse osmosis system delivers high quality clean, filtered drinking water at an affordable price. This complete 5-stage water filter system is made from high caliber components to offer exceptional contaminant rejection rates and long-lasting, reliable performance. Designed and built in the USA by leading RO manufacturer APEC Water, the ROES-50 is an affordable workhorse with a proven lineage of success in water filtration. Guaranteed to remove up to 99% of all contaminants, such as chlorine, taste, odor, toxic fluoride, arsenic, lead, and chromium. This efficient and productive RO system will provide your family with trouble-free, high quality drinking water for many years to come!

Customer Reviews

Wonderful RO Water System

630 people found this helpful.
 on June 2, 2014
By B. P. McNeil
I researched these systems for a few weeks (on Amazon and talking to my plumber and associates at Lowes/H.D) and finally decided on this system. For starters, this system is packed very well and arrived to my home completely intact. I was impressed upon opening it as the main filter housing unit seemed very high quality and heavy. The unit ships with a filter in each of the three compartments as well as an extra set of filters (excluding membrane).

PPM Measurements – Replaced Existing System in 30 Minutes – Amazing!

279 people found this helpful.
 on May 29, 2015
By Mike M
I bought this system to replace the pre-installed water filter in my new home. The builders system was installed by a local company, filters are proprietary and $125-150 per pair, every 6 months. Instead of paying that much for a two stage filter replacement every 6 months, I looked for alternatives. I decided on the APEC after the glowing reviews and Built in USA tagline. What isn’t immediately clear is that only 3 of the filters in this system need replacing every 6 months, for around $25 in total. The other 2 only need to be replaced every 2-3 years. Not bad in my opinion.

Great tasting water.

265 people found this helpful.
 on September 28, 2015
By dorothyrmrz
No more carrying 40 Lbs water jugs. What we don’t like about the filter is that it wastes 3 gallons for every gallon you get, just goes into the sewer. We love the convenience of not carrying heavy water containers.

Excellent System Made in USA–One of my best Purchases all year

574 people found this helpful.
 on October 19, 2014
By LookingForQuality
I purchased this system 1 month ago and although I had to become a contortionist to get under the sink to install it. The installation instructions and process went smoothly. I can tell you though “the teflon tape is key” don’t forego it or you’ll have to deal with leaks.

I wish I did this 20 Years ago……

61 people found this helpful.
 on October 26, 2015
By Saabboy93
Haven’t really had the opportunity to write a solid review but here goes:

Literal Life Saver

308 people found this helpful.
 on March 18, 2015
By Jordan Rozycki
Bought the water tester with this. My tap water 3 miles North of Minneapolis MN read 476. The reading go from 0-600. 500+ being undrinkable according to EPA. I put the tap water in a 1 week old Pur pitcher filter. The number read 438. I put the Apec water in the same glass and the number read 28. I put the Apec water through the Pur filter and it raised to 75. So the Pur filter contaminated the Apec water. Pur and Brita is making big money charging for what appears to be a filter made out of a 50 cent sponge. Tap water is literally poison. Really wish I knew something this important a long time ago. Apec and other water filter companies may very well be saving lives removing the toxins out of water. Also hooked this up to the ice machine in the freezer. Attached are pictures of the ice machine before and after.

Great for apartments or renters.

63 people found this helpful.
 on January 31, 2016
By Sam
Overall water tastes great. Also, I found the perfect solution for those who do not want to drill a hole in the kitchen counter. I just used 3 cable ties and attached it to the filters that stand on their own. Very easy.

APEC — 50 / GPD Essence Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water Filter System.

855 people found this helpful.
 on April 28, 2014
By Timebandit32519
Normally, I’m not one to write reviews on everything my wife and I purchase, but we feel APEC deserves this REVIEW and then some…

Awesome and affordable RO system, with 3 modifications:

19 people found this helpful.
 on January 4, 2017
By Eric and Kristi
Love this RO system. Affordable and makes delicious water. We already had a separate “beverage faucet” (with simple inline carbon filter) mounted on our sink so it was pretty much plug and play. Didn’t use the included faucet. However, do yourself a favor and make a couple of modifications:

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

two × 4 =