• Installing a reverse osmosis water filter from APEC 5 stage (RO-ES50)
  • APEC Water Systems FILTER MAX ES50 50 GPD Essence 5 Stage High Capacity Fil
  • How To Replace Your Reverse Osmosis Filters and Membrane – APEC Water Installation Part 6
  • APEC Water Filter MAX ES 50 Review – Home Water Lab
  • APEC Water System – Home Water Lab
  • Reverse Osmosis Installation "How To" – US Water Systems
  • How To Install A Reverse Osmosis Water Filter System
  • Installing the Permeate Pump Retrofit Kit to a 4 Stage RO System
  • Algreen Products Athena Rain Barrel 80 Gallon Terracotta
  • Old Town Canoe Decal
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $85.00 $74.95 You save: $10.05 (12%). (as of March 29, 2017 1:20 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

APEC Essence 5 stage complete filter set is made with high quality filtration components to protect and prolong the lifespan of your reverse osmosis system. Premium quality filter set lasts over 6 months for high performance contaminant removal, while the membrane and post carbon filter last 2-4 years. Compatible for APEC 50 GPD Essence and all other standard size under counter reverse osmosis systems. 1st Stage: Sediment removal 5 micron 10" filter -removes dust, particles, and rust. Protects and extends the life of the membrane and system. 2nd and 3rd Stage: Carbon block 10 micron 10" filter -gets rid of unpleasant chlorine, tastes, odors, cloudiness and colors. Also removes VOCs and other common chemicals from the water. 4th Stage: High Rejection TFC reverse osmosis membrane. Removes a wide variety of contaminants including arsenic, bacteria, chlorine, lead, fluoride, chromium, radium and more. 5th Stage: Coconut Shell Refining Carbon 10" filter -removes any possible residual taste from the tank. About APEC For over 17 years, APEC has been an industry leading manufacturer who specializes in high performance RO systems. As the original manufacturer, we have dedicated a knowledgeable and sincere team that is committed to providing customer satisfaction in hopes to bring many years of enjoyment and good health for you and your family. APEC Water does not distribute or sell our products to any 3rd party sellers on Amazon. Please purchase genuine APEC Water products from Amazon or APEC Water directly for authenticity.

Technical Details

  • Easy to Install

Customer Reviews

Five Stars

 on March 13, 2017
By Craig C
Perfect fit for my system.

Five Stars

 on March 10, 2017
By romy
great filters

best price that we could find anywhere online and it …

 on March 24, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Arrived on time, exactly what we needed, best price that we could find anywhere online and it arrived in 2 days!

Excellent filters

9 people found this helpful.
 on August 15, 2016
By Marc
Super easy to change. Took about five minutes to swap out the filter. The package comes with the sediment filter and two carbon block filters which need to be changed every 6-12 months, one membrane filter which should be changed every 2-3 years and a cabron TCR filter which should be changed every 3-5 years. So if you’ve had your system for a year or under you’ll already have the filters you’ll need in the future.

Great price

6 people found this helpful.
 on June 21, 2016
By OnlineReviewer
Awesome. When my plumber installed my R/O system, he gave me the name and phone of a filter distributor…said I could only buy replacement cartridges from this ‘special’ distributor. WRONG. This set here on Amazon is the correct replacement and costs half as much. P.S. I no longer use that plumber.

APEC is the bomb! Dont go with anyone else. MADE IN USA

3 people found this helpful.
 on April 7, 2016
By Koglmeier's
I can now say that I am a lifelong customer of APEC Water Systems. I purchased a 5 stage filter system for my house because we have horrible city water in my area that literally comes out of the faucet a light brown. I change my filters every six months and I literally pull sludge off these filters. They catch everything and the water tastes great. My water went from light brown and tasting like rust (160ppm) to crystal clear delicious water that is fit for the gods. I reduced my city water to 3ppm! Don’t be dumb and buy this for your APEC 5 stage RO unit!

Love These Filters

One person found this helpful.
 on November 3, 2016
By Jeff R.
The installation of these was very simple, and the total cost of all these filters was still cheaper than paying the shady water treatment company I was paying that would just put in junk filters. I’d buy these again in a heartbeat.

easy to install and works great

3 people found this helpful.
 on August 3, 2014
By Glenn P.
What I expected. Hard to get excited over filters. What I didn’t realize is the APEC r/o system that I purshased at the same time comes with a full set of filter and 3 replacements also. I will not need filters for awhile/. The r/o system is also 5 star rating. Plenty of water at the faucet and ice maker, easy to install and works great. tds is below 50ppm.

Five Stars

4 people found this helpful.
 on October 17, 2014
By J. Hernandez
Great price and quality. Nice kit with all you need. Will save web site for future order.

Great product

 on November 29, 2016
By Robin
Great product. Installed it under my sink and water tastes fantastic. The install takes about half a day for a novice, but it’s definitely worth the effort. Very happy about this purchase.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

seven + twenty =