«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $158.28 $84.94 You save: $73.34 (46%). (as of April 26, 2017 9:21 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Aqua-Pure AP817-2 water filter is for use with many Aqua-Pure whole house filters that use 20-Inch x 4 1/2-Inch water filters.

Technical Details

  • Brand Name: : 3M AquaPure
  • Part Number: : AP817-2
  • Item Package Quantity: : 1
  • Number of Items: : 1
  • UPC: : 016145164231, 163120788682, 182682389137, 054007979722, 115971033589, 805095136944, 132017512273, 806294983360

Customer Reviews

Great Filter

7 people found this helpful.
 on February 16, 2013
By Shopsmith
This product is one of the cartridge options for the Aqua-Pure system we bought: 

Super for Well Water!

3 people found this helpful.
 on December 17, 2012
By S. Schroeder
The water supply to our home is from a well. For many years ee just had one whole house filter (an AquaPure 124). While th AP124 did a great job on filtering iron it didn’t do much for the magnesium problem. We added this filter, which we only change twice a year, and oh what a difference.

The right one for us

One person found this helpful.
 on April 27, 2015
By Peggy
We bought the Aqua Pure whole house filter less then a year ago. We tried two different filters that didn’t do what we hoped that it would. Decided to try this one and we are very happy with the results. We finally have the right filter for our well water.

Does the job!

 on June 12, 2016
By Robegul
I have been using these for years and they work very well. It makes the water taste great, and unlike what one of the other reviewers experienced, we have absolutely no noticeable drop in water pressure.

In Seattle this water filter is ideal for whole-house and …

 on April 11, 2016
By RK
In Seattle this water filter is ideal for whole-house and larger applications. Based on our discussions with Seattle Public Utilities, this filter is the only 3M Aqua-Pure filter that has the proper micron rating to filter things out with clogging the whole filter.

Gets the chlorine out

 on May 6, 2013
By Honker
We have used this filter system for a few years and it really reduces the chlorine taste and irritation to the skin. Each cartridge lasts 5 to 6 months. We filter all the water for inside use ( drinking, bathing, washing ).

good unit

One person found this helpful.
 on May 14, 2014
By Joe
Appears to work according to specification. I did not test the water but the old one was dirty and water pressure is fine.

Used for years

One person found this helpful.
 on May 10, 2014
By Sheri R.
Used this product for years and have always been happy with it. Has always done the job required. Good product.

This flows well

One person found this helpful.
 on June 12, 2014
By J. Tomlinson
I installed this in the whole house filter housing. The well pump fills the tank as fast as it ever did. I haven’t noticed any slowdown. Water flow rate was the main concern I had when I installed a filter.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

seventeen − nine =