«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $158.28 $75.85 You save: $82.43 (52%). (as of March 23, 2017 5:45 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Aqua-Pure AP817-2 water filter is for use with many Aqua-Pure whole house filters that use 20-Inch x 4 1/2-Inch water filters.

Technical Details

  • Brand Name: : 3M AquaPure
  • Part Number: : AP817-2
  • Item Package Quantity: : 1
  • Number of Items: : 1
  • UPC: : 016145164231, 163120788682, 182682389137, 054007979722, 115971033589, 805095136944, 132017512273, 806294983360

Customer Reviews

Great Filter

7 people found this helpful.
 on February 16, 2013
By Shopsmith
This product is one of the cartridge options for the Aqua-Pure system we bought: 

The right one for us

One person found this helpful.
 on April 27, 2015
By Peggy
We bought the Aqua Pure whole house filter less then a year ago. We tried two different filters that didn’t do what we hoped that it would. Decided to try this one and we are very happy with the results. We finally have the right filter for our well water.

In Seattle this water filter is ideal for whole-house and …

 on April 11, 2016
By RK
In Seattle this water filter is ideal for whole-house and larger applications. Based on our discussions with Seattle Public Utilities, this filter is the only 3M Aqua-Pure filter that has the proper micron rating to filter things out with clogging the whole filter.

Super for Well Water!

3 people found this helpful.
 on December 17, 2012
By S. Schroeder
The water supply to our home is from a well. For many years ee just had one whole house filter (an AquaPure 124). While th AP124 did a great job on filtering iron it didn’t do much for the magnesium problem. We added this filter, which we only change twice a year, and oh what a difference.

Excellent results. I went from the sediment version at …

 on January 23, 2016
By Stuie
Excellent results. I went from the sediment version at 45gpm to this activated charcoal (chlorine) & sediment filter which is 25gpm, and saw no drop in pressure at any fixture in the house.

Water Filter replacement

 on August 25, 2016
By Ken
Good price and quick/free delivery with Amazon Prime. I use this for my whole house filter.

As promised. That alone is worth the money.

 on September 11, 2016
By Richard T. Blum
As promised. That alone is worth the money.

Four Stars

 on August 8, 2016
By Ness
I noticed a difference right away and like it.

Working great. Little noticeable drop in water pressure

 on November 10, 2015
By Amazon Customer
Bought filter system to filter out chlorine. Working great. Little noticeable drop in water pressure.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

1 + 8 =