Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of April 28, 2017 11:42 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

UC100 Features: -Powerful certified carbon block filtration performance certified for more than 99% lead reduction. -Designer chrome faucet with integrated LED filter change indicator (included). -Twist and seal filter makes replacement a breeze. -Double o-ring filter seal to prevent leaks. -Low cost maintenance. -Certified for NSF/ANSI Standards 42, 53, & 372 and CSA B483.1. Product Type: -Under-sink. Filter Component: -Filtration system. Filter Change Indicator: -Yes. Specifications: NSF Certified: -Yes.

Customer Reviews

The faucet is a nice design and the filter quality appears to be well …

 on March 11, 2017
By Jays
The faucet is a nice design and the filter quality appears to be well certified by the NSF. The water tastes good and the filter is easy to replace when that time comes. The biggest complaint I have is the included equipment to tap into your existing supply line. As other people have mentioned, the parts are cheap and made with poor tolerances. The 1/2″ to 3/8″ adapter simply would not thread properly. It cost me about another $15 additional at Home Depot to get the correct parts.

Painless install – easy cartridge replacement – excellent improvement in water quality

10 people found this helpful.
 on January 20, 2016
By JIMRU815
I chose the Brondell filter for my elderly in-laws to replace a two cartridge in housing unit. Due to their age, changing both filters and cleaning the cartridge housing was getting near impossible for them to do. The Brondell filter system is a chinch to install. I have average abilities and it took me only 20 minutes. This included removing the old leaking spout which was the most difficult part of the install. I was fortunately enough to hook the inlet tubing to the existing saddle valve. The instructions are clear and the parts were very well packed. The spout is metal not like competitive filter systems. Finally, the quick release colletts make replacing the tubing easy if necessary. My in-laws especially liked the ease of replacing the filter cartridge. One quarter turn is all it takes and away you go. Lastly, the battery powered cartridge replacement indicator light is a excellent feature. Highly recommended!

Great tasting water

7 people found this helpful.
 on February 19, 2016
By MJ Angello
We have had a host of different water filtration systems in the past, from expensive reverse osmosis to multi-stage systems to this single filter system from Brondell. Honestly, if there is a taste difference, I have not been able to discern it. This single filter system is less expensive to purchase, install and maintain. The water tastes excellent, without the ridiculous waste run-off of an RO system or the expensive membrane filters of a multi-filter system. If you have city water and are looking to improve the taste, look no further than this system.

A great single-filter option

6 people found this helpful.
 on February 12, 2016
By Nathan E.
I came to learn that the tap water quality was alarmingly poor upon moving to a new part of my home state, and felt it urgent that I remedy the situation. I purchased a competing product and was disappointed by the flimsy plastic housing and poor filter construction, so when I saw an ad on Amazon for the Brondell Coral +1 I returned my old purchase and immediately bought this item. It was easy to install and included all of the necessary parts with a plethora of fitting adapters. The above-sink faucet is sturdy and looks pretty slick, while the plastic housing for the filter is solid. Just make sure you seat the input/output hoses firmly and read the instructions or you might have some water to clean up.

Very pleased with the unit

4 people found this helpful.
 on March 6, 2016
By daVido
Very pleased with the unit. The kit came complete with everything needed to install it with conventional under-sink plumbing. Instructions were well organized and clearly written. No problems and no leaks. The city water here is awful tasting and the wife has been addicted to bottled water. The water tastes great out of this unit and we are no longer buying bottled water.

Installation in the camper was easy, had to drill a hole through the kitchen …

5 people found this helpful.
 on March 7, 2016
By Amazon Customer
The unit showed up on time as advertised. We bought it for our truck camper. We have an RO system for the house which needs to be replaced. I plan to see if the company sells those.

Very happy with installation ease, taste of water and NO LEAKS!

One person found this helpful.
 on March 13, 2016
By Pat
I search and search the Internet to find something that was attractive, easy to install and most importantly, did not have a history of leaking (which seems to be frequent with these types of installations. When I ran across this one, the “leaking” reviews seemed few and far between. I called customer service and was able to speak to a very nice person who explained that most problems are installation errors. He gave me some pointers and I was convinced I had found the right one. Installation was simple (just make sure to read directions thoroughly) plus I was lucky enough to have a third hole on my sink (from sprayer I never used). It looks great on my sink. Water flow is fantastic and there is no dripping water after the faucet is shut off – also, it has a blue light that goes on when faucet is activated and will indicate when new filter is needed. It’s been about 10 days and so far no leaks under cabinet. PLUS the filter itself seems to eliminate quite a bit of nasty stuff from the water, per their data sheet.

Seems like a winner

2 people found this helpful.
 on April 20, 2016
By cebepe
Easy to instal and attractive appearance. The tap mechanism is elegant and seems solid. We previously had a Brondell countertop model with 3 filters. The undercounted model has a single filter, which hopefully will work just as well, and is certainly a lot more convenient. We are filtering Los Angeles water, and the filtered water tastes fine.

High Quality Filter System for a Remarkably Low Price!

One person found this helpful.
 on April 26, 2016
By Jeffrey Young
I am very pleased with this purchased. It is remarkable to get a unit that filters industrial and commercial contaminants including pesticides, mercury, and lead, as well as parasites, and the usual things that impair taste such as chlorine and particulates, for such a reasonable price. The above the sink hardware is high quality polished chrome and looks very sharp. I had more difficulty than most other people who left comments installing the unit, probably because I had to use the 1/2″ to 3/8″ adapters. These were a little tricky to install properly without leaks. Make sure you use teflon tape on all connections and attach the first adapter to the cold water line and tighten BEFORE attaching the diverter valve. You’ll see what I mean when you get the unit and spread out the parts. THEN, once the valve is tight, attach the second adapter to the other end. The ease of installation may also depend on what’s under your sink and where (e.g. garbage disposal in relation to the hole that the spout has to go through).

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

six + 14 =