• Culligan D 10A Level 1 Drinking Water Replacement Cartridge Carbon Impregna
  • 5 Best Culligan D-10A Level 1 Drinking Water Replacement Cartridge Carbon-I Review
  • Which is the best replacement under-sink water filters on Amazon?
  • Culligan D-10 Undersink Water Filter Cartridge (2-Pack)
  • Culligan D 10A Level 1 Drinking Water Replacement Cartridge Carbon Impregna
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $12.99 $10.69 You save: $2.30 (18%). (as of April 24, 2017 11:13 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Culligan – NSF Certified Replacement Cartridges: D-10 Replacement Cartridge, Package of 2.

Customer Reviews

Wonderful!

One person found this helpful.
 on February 9, 2013
By Robin. Vaughan
Looked at so many water filters online and in the stores. The water here in Florida is just awful and not drinkable because of the smell and taste of chlorine. We even had the dreaded Rainsoft reps come to our house and waste 3 hours of our time, wanting $10,000 for their product!!! Can you believe that? Read the reviews on this one and most were positive and I thought, if it doesn’t work, then I haven’t lost very much.

For my tap water – this filter yields the best tasting water

One person found this helpful.
 on September 19, 2011
By Joe S.
For our particular tap water – this filter has yielded consistently good tasting water. We’ve tried replacement filters from GE, Whirlpool and Omni. All drastically improved the taste of our tap water, but none were as good as this D-20A.

Fast Water Flow; Great Taste

33 people found this helpful.
 on April 25, 2008
By Bryce Conner
I’ve purchased the D40 filters in the past. They are good to reduce lead and other major contaminants in the water. However, the water flow is quite reduced due to the extra level of filtration. They only last for 4 months and the flow decreases as you use the D40.

Good filter. New version has low water flow rate.

3 people found this helpful.
 on January 30, 2014
By garkin
As several others have pointed out, the newer revision of this filter has a very small outlet hole in the top that reduces the water flow to about 1/3 of that of the unfiltered water flow. My best guess is that this was added to allow the filter to qualify for the level 2 filtration value. I am primarily trying to get chlorine out of the city water, so I drilled a 3/16th hole to replace the one that was present. Now I get more than 80% of the water flow that I did before the filter was added and I still have no chlorine taste in the water.

Culligan D20A filter

2 people found this helpful.
 on March 7, 2014
By RJ
it is a replacement filter for under the sink to the refrigerator and separate drinking spigot. appears to work at filtering the chlorinated well water at our location. We change it every 9 months and water seems just fine.

Perfect filter as usual!

9 people found this helpful.
 on February 18, 2011
By Amazon Customer
I bought this as a replacement for a D20 filter in my RO-3167. The package I got from amazon had a product sheet inside that was marked “D20” but a factory sticker on top of the plastic wrap said D20A.

Upgrading to Level 4, who knows what’s in our water?

One person found this helpful.
 on March 21, 2013
By Joe S.
Culligan makes D10, D20(A), D30 and D40 filter cartridges. They are supposed to be interchangeable. D10 and D20 are level 1 water filters – they remove chlorine and improve the taste of the water. D30 is level 2 and filters out some other contaminants besides just chlorine. D40 is level 4 and also filters out lead in addition to what the D30 filters.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

3 + eleven =