• Buy GE FQSLF Dual Stage Twist and Lock Under Counter Water Filtration System Replacement Filters Le
  • Most Popular Replacement Countertop Water Filters to buy
  • Most Popular Replacement Under-Sink Water Filters to buy
  • GE FQSLF SmartWater Undersink Filter Set Overview
  • GXRLQR GE SmartWater Inline Filter Replacement Cartridge Overview
  • GE SmartWater Undersink Filter Set (FQSVF)
  • GE FXSVC SmartWater Undersink Filter Set – Overview
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $40.24 (as of March 28, 2017 9:56 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Currently unavailable

FQSLF Features: -Filter Life: 6 months or 1200 gallons (whichever comes first). -Works with the following models: General Electric GQSL55F, General Electric GXSL55F. -Micron Rating: 0.5 – 1 microns. -Filter Type: Carbon Block. -Actual Size: 8 1/2" (length) x 2" (diameter). -Set includes 2 water filter. Product Type: -Under-sink. Filter Component: -Replacement filter. Dimensions: -8'' H x 4'' W x 2'' D, 2 lbs. Overall Height – Top to Bottom: -8". Overall Width – Side to Side: -4". Overall Depth – Front to Back: -2". Overall Product Weight: -2 lbs.

Customer Reviews

GE Twist and Lock In-Line works great cleans Water

 on March 18, 2017
By Tony6232
Works great

Five Stars

 on January 16, 2017
By Brian
Excellent

Water Filters

15 people found this helpful.
 on March 17, 2009
By Bill C. Chavez
Its all about the price, Home depot wanted for one filter what I paid for two on Amazon, what a savings.

Works for GXRLQR so far!

9 people found this helpful.
 on December 7, 2011
By G-man
Bought these for my smart water system to replace the GXRLQR filters that seem just about impossible to find (for a good price). The form factor is exactly the same. However, if you look at the top of the filter, you’ll notice that the inlet hole is much larger on the FQSLF filter than with the GXRLQR filter. This initially caused some problems with my filtration system. The hoses started to rattle and the water jetted out of the spout, only to become aerated, then dwindle down. I closed off the cutoff valve for the filter, undid the filter, then re-engaged it. Next I opened up the spigot and slowly opened the cut-off valve. I stopped when I got sufficient flow though the spigot. So far, it seems to be working well. If it continues to perform as such, I just found a cheaper replacement for my filters!

Great Value, The Right Ones.

8 people found this helpful.
 on September 20, 2011
By Areta
GE makes their replacements kind of confusing. You have undersink replacements with the FQSLF, you have inline with the FQSLF, and the fridge ones with the FQSLF. Ordering is an extreme chore. They like to stop producing certain models – and then you end up having to wonder which replacement will fit your system.

Good clean water with decent filter life

14 people found this helpful.
 on September 27, 2010
By B Leuri
We’ve had this unit for over a year now – it has several advantages over other past units we’ve owned, the biggest being you don’t need extra valves installed to turn the water off to the filter before changing it! Changing the filter is a snap, literally, even I can do it, and it only takes about two minutes from opening the box to putting the old ones in the trash. Put it in an accessable place, we use about two filter sets a year. The water quality is clean, clear and has no chemical taste that I’ve noticed.

great filter – try my idea.

6 people found this helpful.
 on December 14, 2014
By JimH.
The 0.5 micron filter is great ! I’ve been using these for over 10 years, first in So Cal to filter the chlorine and bad taste. I now use one on our well water that has a high total dissolved solids, in Nor Cal..

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

four × five =