Water Filter by:
GE
Price:
$53.32

Reviewed by:
Rating:
5
On July 18, 2014
Last modified:March 24, 2016

Summary:

This GE drinking water filter is a simple to use refrigerator water filter that is specially designed to reduce harmful contaminants and sediment particles in your drinking water. Some of the contaminants it can remove are: VOC, lead, cysts, asbestos, atrazine, benezene, chlorine taste & odor, mercury and lindane.

  • GE SmartWater Undersink Filter Set FQSVF
  • GE SmartWater Undersink Filter Set (FQSVF)
  • Under the Sink Dual Flow Water Filtration Install
  • GE FQSLF SmartWater Undersink Filter Set Overview
  • Most Popular Replacement Under-Sink Water Filters to buy
  • GE FXSVC SmartWater Undersink Filter Set – Overview
  • GE GXULQ Under Sink Filter System Installation
  • GE FXULC SmartWater Undersink Filter Replacement Cartridge
  • GE FXUTC SmartWater Undersink Filter Cartridge
  • Most Popular Replacement Countertop Water Filters to buy
«
»
The GE FQSVF SmartWater Undersink Filter Set is a dual-stage under-sink water filter, with GE’s slender “twist & lock” design. It is a handy water filter for producing healthier and better-tasting drinking and cooking water.Of course, your water filter is of no use if it can not help you remove the contaminants in your drinking water. For this, you can trust the GE FQSLF Smart Water drinking water filter as it’s specially designed to reduce harmful contaminants in your home’s drinking water. Contaminants like VOC, lead, cysts, asbestos, atrazine, benezene, chlorine taste & odor, mercury and lindane. It can also reduce sediment particles.

The GE FQSVF SmartWater Undersink Filter Set – An Overview!

Click here for more details about the GE FQSVF SmartWater Undersink Filter Set!

Product Details:

  • The GE FQSVF water filter produces healthier and better-tasting drinking water and cooking water.
  • The GE FQSVF under sink filter reduces VOC, lead, cysts, asbestos, atrazine, benezene, chlorine taste & odor, mercury and lindane.
  • The GE FQSVF under sink water filters also reduce sediment particles.
  • Easy to replace the GE SmartWater FQSVF water filter with the new “Twist and Lock” system.
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $80.09 $46.47 You save: $33.62 (42%). (as of April 28, 2017 9:49 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Customer Reviews

Good But Expensive Filter Cartridge

17 people found this helpful.
 on January 31, 2016
By bsd
I have been using this kind of filter for more than 5 years, it worked pretty well (minus 1 star for the ever increasing price and general filter cartridge replacement availability). I am very sensitive to water taste (I would prefer to drink distilled water if I can afford to), and my taste bud told me that this filter does a good job in removing enough dissolved matter for me to like drinking the filtered water out of it. My filter housing unit use a pair of this filter cartridge connected in series. Here is how I tried to save some money using these filter cartridges in pair (with slot 1 filter cartridge is the one receiving the incoming water source directly and slot 2 filter cartridge receiving water from slot 1 filter cartridge):

Works great but pricing on the replacement filters are making it harder to keep using the system

3 people found this helpful.
 on October 11, 2016
By OlyNomad
I got this FQSVF filter set for our GE Drinking Smart Water Filter System because the ones we always get for it FQSLF has been getting harder to find and twice as expensive as they used to be. This filter set was too high too so if when it comes to replace them again the price is so inflated we are going to start looking for a different system.

GREAT filter but does not last 6 months. Quite expensive compared to comparable replacement cartridges.

7 people found this helpful.
 on March 6, 2016
By Jackson Hart
Absolutely one of the best “under the sink” filter system you can buy. Without going into a complex filtration system, that is. The blinking “time to change” light never worked. However, if you drink water as much as humans are supposed to and have a family(my family is 4 and a dog, the dog gets filtered water also) you will know when they need to be replaced without a light. We use ours for cooking even boiling water for pasta. It is also diverted to the freezer ice maker. The water tastes like nothing. Like water is supposed to. It is just perfect, crisp and refreshing. My tap water smells strong like chlorine or bleach from the processing. These filters take care of that easily. The water will begin to get sort of slow, then really really slow when it is time to change the filter. They NEVER last 6 months. Maybe 3 1/2 months to 4 is realistic. Any more than that and you will have such a slow flow rate you’ll be at the sink for hours for a glass of water. Like I said my family drinks a lot of water. Eight cups a day give or take for each of us and a bowl a day for the dog plus cooking for 4. I love the filter but the price is expensive, at least for middle class family. If you drink a lot of water and use it for cooking you will be replacing them much more often than six months.

Had been a money saver. Filters all our drinking water and ice maker for the last 6 years.

 on July 14, 2016
By Kupitero
We had been using this same filters for the last 6 years (and on two models of GE’s Faucet filter) and they had served their purpose faithfully.

I like the product however I had to throw them away …

 on March 3, 2017
By Samuel
I like the product however I had to throw them away because a month after installation my filter system failed and I had to install a new system.

Great product

 on March 4, 2017
By RSVAlamo
Never had any issues with these filters, I’ve been buying them for many years. Water tastes great and I make sure I replace them every 6 months.

Five Stars

 on March 2, 2017
By elvis
I replace these twice a year for nice filtered water. Pretty happy with the setup.

Good filters! I have bought many for me and my Mother.

 on March 24, 2017
By Gregory C. Brown
Good filters! I have bought many for me and my Mother.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

4 × 4 =