• GE GSWF SmartWater Slim Refrigerator Water Filter
  • GSWF Water Filter Replacement – Top and Bottom Freezer Refrigerators
  • How To: Replace The GE MWF Water Filter In Your GE Refrigerator
  • GE GSWF SmartWater Water Filters
  • How to Replace a GE MWF Refrigerator Water Filter
  • Top 10 Good ge refrigerator warranty
  • MSWF GE SmartWater Refrigerator Water Filter: Overview
  • GSWF Water Filter Replacement
  • How To Replace Your GE GSWF Fridge Filter – Top and Bottom Freezer Refrigerators
  • GSWF GE Water Filters AP3418061 PS951515
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of August 19, 2016 3:23 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Currently unavailable

The GSWF GE refrigerator water filter is manufactured to reduce contaminants that negatively impact your drinking water and ice. Built to provide great tasting water and ice for up to six months, the GSWF GE refrigerator water filter installs quickly and easily, making maintenance a breeze. Order the GSWF GE refrigerator water filter today!

Customer Reviews

Removes chlorine effectively

56 people found this helpful.
 on January 3, 2013
By 41reviews
I’ve been in the water industry for a long time now and I sell many different types of water lfiltration equipment. I’m actually certified by the Water Quality Association as well. I’ve tested this carbon filter with a chlorine test strip to see the longevity of the filter for my refrigerator.

good replacement, but not as good as Brita

 on October 6, 2010
By Chilehead Craig
I bought a house with a GE fridge that had the water dispenser and this filter, so I was excited to get rid of the space hogging Brita pitcher. The filter was obvioulsy clogged because the water just trickled out (I have no indicator lights). I bought this replacement and it popped in easily. Unfortunately, its not as good as the Brita filtered water. I dont know if I need to run a few gallons through it to get it going or what, but for now I will have to keep my pitcher. Good to have filtered water for the ice dispenser though and the price is the best out there.

I will Keep buy

 on February 26, 2017
By nicky
these filters seem to eliminate the strong chlorine taste and smell in our area .. the filters last a long time and they do what they are supposed to do. they are a bit expensive and when you order be careful. other filters are also presented that look identical at a lower cost . just a one letter difference in model number. if you don’t notice that, you will get filters that will not work … make sure what you are getting is the right one .. GE-GEWF looks identical to GE-GSWF but they are not compatible. its easy to get the wrong one since they are listed along with the desired one as if they are an option. . Amazon is great at fixing such a mistake but its better not to make it to start with. i haven’t used the after market versions because of some reports of less than perfect results. we have always had perfect results with the GE brand filters. no need to switch since the difference in cost isn’t worth the risk for me..

Just what I needed

 on March 5, 2017
By brwnigrl
This is the filter I need for my refrigerator. It’s a bit pricey but there is no way around it.

Five Stars

 on March 10, 2017
By Rosi B.
Very well priced option through Amazon.

Best Filter !

 on March 20, 2017
By Judith
Expensive but the best filter.

Five Stars

 on March 28, 2017
By urloved33
This is as expected.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

seventeen + 4 =