Air Purifier by :
Honeywell
Price:
$129.99

Reviewed by:
Rating:
4
On April 4, 2015
Last modified:March 23, 2016

Summary:

The Honeywell HFD-120-Q Tower Air Purifier is a room air purifier that comes with a QuietClean HEPA filter designed to filter out 99% of particles over 2 microns in size. It comes with permanent washable filters that needs no replacement - thereby saving you extra cost! Besides, its noise is low enough for you to enjoy your sleep while breathing in the clean air from the purifier!

  • Honeywell HFD-120-Q Tower Air Purifier Review
  • Honeywell HFD-110 QuietClean Tower Air Purifier Review
  • Honeywell HFD-120-Q QuietClean Tower Air Purifier
  • Honeywell HFD 120 Q Tower Air Purifier Reviews
  • Honeywell HFD-120-Q Quietclean Tower Air Purifier
  • Honeywell HFD-120-Q Tower Quiet Air Purifier with Permanent IFD Review
  • Honeywell HFD 120 Q Tower Quiet Air Purifier
  • Review Honeywell HFD-120-Q Tower Quiet Air Purifier with Permanent IFD
  • Make Your Home Healthier With The Honeywell HFD 120 Q Tower Quiet Air Purifier
  • Top 5 Best Honeywell HFD-120-Q QuietClean HEPA Tower Air Purifier, 170 sq ft H Review
«
»
Are you searching for a room air purifier that will help you keep away pollutants from your homes? Then you have come to the right place.

In this article I will tell you about the Honeywell HFD-120-Q Tower Quiet Air Purifier with Permanent IFD Filter.

The Honeywell HFD-120-Q is a room air purifier with QuietClean HEPA filter. It’s reasonably priced and is a top seller on Amazon due to its quiet operation and ability to clear a room of dust and pollen.This Honeywell Air Purifier is easy to run and features three cleaning levels. It’s Energy Star rated and comes with permanent washable filters that should last as long as the purifier.Pollutants and allergens in the air can make life difficult and can potentially be a health hazard. This purifier will remove up to 99% or airborne particles and the filter will catch anything 2 microns or larger. It’s much more effective then an ionic air purifier and can clean a room up to 170 sq ft five times per hour.There’s no point having an air purifier if it’s too noisy to use.But…Is the Honeywell Tower Air Purifier really quiet enough to use while at home?According to reviewers, yes it is. You’ll barely notice it on the low setting and the mid and high settings are no louder then a fan.This Honeywell purifier uses a 3-stage filtration system will filter out 99% of particles over 2 microns in size. The pre-filter is the first line of defense and will catch large particles such as pet hair and big particles of dust. The high performance filter will catch all the fine particles down to 2 microns in size such as pet dander, pollen and fine dust particles.Lastly an ionizer will charge the air with negative ions to help freshen the air.

Some Features of the Honeywell HFD-120-Q Tower Air Purifier

  • Quiet air purifier with permanent pre-filter for medium rooms up to 186 square feet
  • Electronic filter check indicator for easy maintenance
  • Captures dust, pollen, cat dander and tobacco smoke
  • Built-in ionizer grounds airborne particles for easy vacuum cleanup
  • Dimensions: 28.7 by 11.22 by 10.04 inches; weighs 13 pounds

If you truly need a room air purifier that is designed to give you just what you want, then the Honeywell HFD-120-Q Tower Air Purifier the right one for you.Click here to buy on Amazon.com today and save 13% PLUS FREE SHIPPING

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $134.99 $134.99 (as of April 28, 2017 9:49 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Customer Reviews

Its a great buy!

360 people found this helpful.
 on February 9, 2007
By Soul to Steal
Its very sturdy and well constructed, it cleans and circulates the air through out my bedroom… The only thing I’m slightly worried about is the strange smell… Maybe I’m just used to breathing dirty moldy air

Cannot recommend enough. Lasted me 9 tough years and still going.

36 people found this helpful.
 on February 5, 2017
By xxmelbaxx
I don’t often write reviews, but I had to for this product. I purchased this air purifier 9 years ago in 2008 to help with an apartment that just seemed to create dust out of thin air. It helped immensely. Since then it has survived a multitude of bumpy moves with me, including a road trip across the country, and then some. I even had it in storage for a good year and a half, and when I decided to clean it and plug it back in, it’s still works like the first day I bought it.

Good price and quality product

66 people found this helpful.
 on November 4, 2006
By L. Robare
I’m using it for the baby’s room. Thus far, it has performed very well. I especially like the fact that the filters don’t need to be repurchased. Approximately a month or so of usage, I simply take the filters out and clean them. This product offers good quality for a very attractive price.

2 cats + 1 litter box = no match for this product

14 people found this helpful.
 on January 2, 2017
By Amazon Customer
I’ve have it in my bedroom (12×15) with 2 cats and and a litter box for 22 months now….anyone that’s been in my room is surprised as heck if they notice the litter box because this air purifier works THAT well. Thank you, honeywell!

GREAT Air Purifier!

8 people found this helpful.
 on July 7, 2016
By SUSHI
I love this air purifier! I use this almost everyday since I have bad allergies. I also like that it can function as a rotating fan which comes in handy during the summer months. I had an older model that does not rotate and gave it away after i bought this. This comes with permanent filters which was not hard to clean. It did had some discoloration after cleaning but the manual states that this does not affect the performance which i agree. I did bought the replacement pre-filters because they were gross to clean. I like that i can purchase the pre-filters anywhere (walmart, target etc) but it is pricey since i replace it often. I do highly recommend this product.

Been through hell and back… still going strong

7 people found this helpful.
 on March 1, 2017
By SpyderFli
I bought this unit on February 12, 2012, and five years later it is still going strong. I want to say that the unit has been turned on for four of the five years. I brought this with me to a foreign country, used it there, and brought it back with me to the states. It has literally been through hell and back. I have not replaced the filters, I just rinse them out in the sink every couple of months. It’s surprising the amount of dust and dirt particles that it collects. It stays on and I forget that it is even there. If you’re on the fence about purchasing this item, hesitate no longer. You won’t regret it.

Worth the $

16 people found this helpful.
 on August 15, 2016
By Shakanaka
We balked a little at the price, but finally pulled the trigger. We had just moved to a duplex where the neighbors smoked, and our front room would often get a faint lingering smoke smell. This unit does a fantastic job cleaning the air, and it is very quiet on the low and medium setting. The oscillation doesn’t make a sound. Worth every penny, would buy again.

Amazing purifier

4 people found this helpful.
 on February 9, 2017
By Sarah
I bought this for my daughters room, since she has allergies and figured this may help. We have it on at all times and she seems to be doing a great deal better. I love that it has 3 different speeds and you can choose to have it circulating or still. We often clean the filter and wow the dust that collects in there is insane! This was definately worth every penny we spent on it and I would recommend it to anyone else who may have allergies, sinus problems, immune problems, or asthma as it may really help you!

Quiet and easy to clean

2 people found this helpful.
 on January 9, 2016
By Eli
I really like these air machines. They are relatively quiet even when on high speed. The best thing is the filters are washable. There are two small filters inside that are a hard aluminum type material. They fit easily in the kitchen sink as they are about 9.5 x 4.5 inches. I have another machine with a washable filter that is one long piece and it has to be cleaned in the bathtub. Needless to say, cleaning in the sink is much easier. It have used it in a smoking room and it does a good job. I have used it with the washable pre-filter and an odor reducing pre-filter. For significant odor reduction, you need a pre-filter for odors. These are generally one time use. I had one for a couple years and recently purchased 2 more.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

20 − twelve =