• iSpring 5M 50PK 5 micron 10 Inch by 2.5 Inch Sediment Filter Cartridges NSF
  • Cheapest Whole House Water Filter System for under $800 Installed!
  • iSpring 5M 50PK 5 micron 10 Inch by 2.5 Inch Sediment Filter Cartridges NSF
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $84.00 $82.38 You save: $1.62 (2%). (as of April 26, 2017 5:46 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

This is a 50 filters set for a standard Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration Unit or any type of Water Filtration Unit with 10” housing. The specifications of the set are as follows:

50 of Melt-blown Polypropylene Sediment filters – Sediment filter is often the first filter installed in the Reverse Osmosis circuit. Sediment filters are made of fine melted polypropylene, which is then blown and spun in a cylinder-like form. The main function of a sediment filter is to remove large and fine particles from a drinking water, such as sand, dirt, silt, and rust particles. Removal of such particles allows for a better performance of all the following filters, such as Carbon Block or GAC filters.

Micron rating: 5 Micron.

Dimensions: 9.75” x 2.5”

Lifetime: Replace two or three times a year, depending on the water quality.

Customer Reviews

Will buy again

 on March 8, 2017
By TD
work just like they should. really good price.

Four Stars

 on March 17, 2017
By Chris T.
As expected

Good FILTERS, Great Price, 50 Pack saves much money in the end!

14 people found this helpful.
 on February 20, 2013
By Humble Human
These filters are good quality and do a good job in my Whole House Water Filter. I used to pay almost 3 times the price at local stores for Culligan brand replacement filters. I am glad I switched to these filters instead. They are just as good in Material Quality and Filtration but only cost around $1.25 each in 50 pack. It saves you lots of money to buy this 50 pack. It also helps to have a good supply if you want to change your Filters more often

These filters work great & best deal around!

12 people found this helpful.
 on March 30, 2013
By JimboPA1
I have used these filters before ( I got Purenex filters which is fine with me ) and I was paying almost $20 just for 4 filters! 50 filters at about $1.20 a filter is not bad at all. I have 2 filters on my house, the first one uses these Purenex filters to catch the sediment and what not. Then I have a second filter after it that is for Taste & Oder which works out great for me. These filters seem to really catch almost everything coming through. I got free super saver shipping and I swear I ordered Monday & got it Tuesday afternoon! That’s not bad shipping at all.

Definitely worth the investment

9 people found this helpful.
 on July 14, 2013
By JoeN.
I use about 6-8 filters per year, replacing filters when the water pressure drops noticeably, and usually purchase filters as needed in packs of two or three. The filters usually cost about 3 dollars per filter. Purchasing 50 filters is an up-front investment, it would have taken about 2.5 years at $3 per filter to spend $50 dollars but after two years this purchase will pay dividends. Since the filters are lower cost, I can replace them more frequently, instead of after the water pressure drops. 50 filters take up about 2 cubic feet of space so you need to have available storage space.

Terrific Product

3 people found this helpful.
 on August 20, 2012
By Jonly Donly
These filters are easy to install, unlike other filters I have used. They float, so when screwing the filter housing back onto the system head you can comfortably line it up. This is a wonderful feature that makes installation so much easier than with other makes of filters. Thank you! I would highly recommend this filter.

The reason for this is that this product is a MUCH finer filter than the standard filters at local stores

4 people found this helpful.
 on September 26, 2014
By Denise Lamb
Another reviewer complained that these filters clogged up much more quickly than others. The reason for this is that this product is a MUCH finer filter than the standard filters at local stores. We bought some at the Depot for $5 each and they were rated for 30 microns. These filter down to 5 microns, so of course, they will fill up faster, but they also will take out a LOT of fine particulate. Bacteria ranges from .2-2microns in width and up to 10 microns in length. These filters will do a FINE job of protecting you, your family and your appliances that use water.

Great product at a good price

4 people found this helpful.
 on December 15, 2014
By AmazonAddict
Living in the country has its good and bad qualities… the water being one of the bad ones so I have to repllace the sediment filter twice as often as recommended. For me, buying in bulk is the way to go. And, for me, the iSpring system is not just a convenience, it’s a necessity for clear, clean drinking water.

Awesome.

2 people found this helpful.
 on March 24, 2016
By B. Wolfe
What is there to say? Great filters at a great price, and since we change them out monthly, we appreciate the reasonable price point. Our well water has never been better! Filters arrived well-packaged and ready for storage and use. Buy with confidence if your system utilizes these standard 10″ filters!

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

5 − four =