Water Filter by:
LG
Price:
$40.00

Reviewed by:
Rating:
4
On May 21, 2014
Last modified:March 24, 2016

Summary:

This LG refrigerator filter is a direct replacement for the ones in the LG french door fridge and Kenmore Trio french door fridge (same filter). It is less by about $10 less compared with the ones available at the local Sears or Home Depot. Add quick delivery, and what more could you ask for? Yes, you can now great tasting water for just pennies on the gallon!

  • 5231JA2006A Refrigerator Water Filter Installation Guide
  • Refrigerator Water Filter (part #5231JA2006F) – How To Replace
  • LG LT600P 5231JA2006B Refrigerator Water Filter, 1 Pack – Video Reviews
  • Overview of LG LT600P Refrigerator Water Filter
  • What’s Inside An LG Refrigerator Water Filter
  • Waterfilterforfridge LG 5231JA2006A LG Fridge Filter – Internal
  • Best Waterdrop Refrigerator Water Filter Replacement for LG LT600P, LG 5231JA2006A, 5231JA200
  • WD-LT600P Replacement for LG LT600P, LG 5231JA2006A, 5231JA2006B, Kenmore 46-9990, 9990, 469990
  • Top 5 Crystala Filters Replacement Filter for LG LT600P 5231JA2006A App Review
  • LG LT600P-B Refrigerator Water Filter Overview
«
»
Do you need to replace the filters on your LG refrigerator but don’t want to spend a lot of money?Then the LG 5231JA2006A Refrigerator Water Filter is just what you need. The LG 5231JA2006A Premium Ice and Water Filter fits most LG Side-by-Side and Bottom-Freezer refrigerators. It also work very well on all Kenmore “795” Series refrigerators including Kenmore Trio (3-door or “French door”) models with the water dispenser on the surface of the refrigerator door. It will not however match Kenmore Trio models with the water dispenser on the inside wall of the refrigerator.This LG water filter can help you improve the style and odor of your drinking water. It removes the following impurities: 93.2-Percent of Particulates (Class I), 97.4-Percent of Chlorine Style and Odor. However it will not take away fluoride.LG recommends that you replace your filter every six months. The 5231JA2006A is interchangeable with the LT600P/5231JA2006B however, it removes less impurities.

How to Install LG 5231JA2006A Refrigerator Water Filter

 With the LG 5231JA2006A Refrigerator Water Filter you can be sure of great tasting water for just pennies on the gallon. Get the LG 5231JA2006A Refrigerator WaterFilter today for cleaner, fresher water and ice.

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $122.60 $122.60 (as of March 29, 2017 12:26 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

 

Customer Reviews

Hassle Free

52 people found this helpful.
 on January 27, 2010
By K Schneb…
Filters arrived as expected. Work great. Hardest part was finding out which filter matched the Sears/Kenmore Part Number I needed. For those who might be curious, purchasing these instead of the Sears-packaged version saved only about $5 per filter. Not much, but also saved driving to nearest Sears store. PS: these are the same filters as the Sears #9990 filters for the Kenmore “Trio” bottom-freezer refrigerator

Replacement for Kenmore 46-9990

 on June 4, 2013
By Kindle Customer
As others have stated the LG filters are not as wide as the Kenmore but I have not experienced any leaking. Great value for the money.

Cheaper than Sears

19 people found this helpful.
 on July 30, 2009
By ReconScout
The price on this item appears to have gone up by about $20.00 in the last two weeks. These are the same exact filters sold by Sears for use in their high-end Kenmore Elite’s (built by LG in 2005). I compared build, quality, part number, and packaging. However, when I purchased them they were about half the price compared to sears (I bought a two-pack).

Since I am not striving for any purity awards in my house.

5 people found this helpful.
 on May 14, 2013
By Amazon Customer
I do not care that this is the “A” version of this filter vs. the more expensive “B” version that has a higher NSF rating. We live in an area that has really high quality water from the County Water Authority to begin with, so this filter does not need to filter anything nasty. If I could run my fridge without a water filter at all, I would, but since they slowly get clogged up over time, we are forced to buy these filters, so I simply buy the more cost effective “A” version of this filter in a 2 pack.

Genuine LG filters at a great discount price

4 people found this helpful.
 on August 6, 2010
By Zuke
These authentic LG filters are a direct replacement for the ones in our LG french door fridge and our Kenmore Trio french door fridge (same filter), for about $10 less each than available at my local Sears or Home Depot. Add quick delivery, and what more could you ask for? Ok, free would be nice, but at least you’ll feel a little less gouged here. Very satisfied and will purchase these from Amazon (subvendor Appliance Care Store) again.

Reliable replacement filters

 on January 3, 2016
By mommabean
These are the filters I always buy, sometimes in the multi pack as my refrigerator replacement light comes on every 6 months. They are perfect replacements for my Kenmore Elite 3 door refrigerator. The water always comes out fresh and clear after the initial flush. There is no chlorine taste or smell as there is with the normal tap water. Ice is also clear and clean.

Good Price

One person found this helpful.
 on May 4, 2012
By reidoog
First I must say that the reviewers who complain about the water being black when the filter is first installed need to realize that ALL CHARCOAL FILTERS NEED TO BE FLUSHED WHEN INSTALLED. It’s the nature of the beast. It’s like complaining about sand between your toes when at the beach. DUH! That said the price for the 2 pack is good and these filters last a couple years for us.

Good

 on May 27, 2015
By MasterofChaos
Excellent replacement cartridge to remove chlorine taste. Be sure and run enough water through the filter before drinking as there will be quit a bit of charcoal in suspension for the first couple of gallons. I am using these on a Kenmore elite french door. Same filter just half the price. Also I take a Sharpie and write the month I replaced it on the end that you can see when installed.

… filter was 6 months overdue for a change as recommended by LG)

 on June 18, 2015
By Marc S
I didn’t change my last filter on a timely basis (1 year old filter was 6 months overdue for a change as recommended by LG). The water delivery system was down to a trickle when I finally installed a new one. It was immediately back to full force. I was amazed at the difference in pressure and will defineatley pay attention to switching this one out for a new one when the refrigerator tells me it is time to do so!!

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

one × 2 =