Water Filter by:
Multipure
Price:
$442.95

Reviewed by:
Rating:
4
On July 7, 2014
Last modified:March 24, 2016

Summary:

MultiPure water filters make use of a solid carbon block filter that is taken into consideration to be one of the most reliable method to minimize a large range of pollutants that could be present in your water. The carbon is compressed into a dens structure so every particle of water is forced via microscopic pores of carbon. It will filter your water for about (1 Year) 750 gallons.

  • Multipure Aquaversa Carbon Block Under Sink Water Filter MP 750SB
  • Why solid carbon block technology is better than activated granular in water filters – YouTube.flv
  • Multipure Aquaperform Review – Aquaperform Water Filter For Arsenic
  • Multi Pure Drinking Water Systems Filtration, Carbon Block Filters, Water Filters
  • Multipure | How To Install a Multipure Water Filter
  • Multi-Pure Video by Pat Connor – Save Now on Multi-Pure!
  • Changing the filter cartridge in your Multipure drinking water system
  • How to Change Your Multipure Filter Cartridge
  • How to install a water filter, MP750SB Installation Video
  • Multipure’s Aquaversa – What’s In The Box?
«
»
How would you love to enjoy cleaner and more scrumptious water in your home?With the MultiPure Stainless Steel MP750SB Under Sink Water Filter this is not just possible but it is guaranteed. The MultiPure Stainless Steel MP750SB Filter is tested and also approved to filter a vast variety of water pollutants.This MultiPure undersink water filter is placed on the closet wall with a bracket. The solution utilizes its own chrome designer faucet which is installed directly on your sink, needing little room. It may be hooked up to an icemaker making use of an icemaker tee, and also it could be converted to a kitchen counter system with the acquisition of a conversion kit.MultiPure water filters make use of a solid carbon block filter that is taken into consideration to be one of the most reliable method to minimize a large range of pollutants that could be present in your water. The carbon is compressed into a dens structure so every particle of water is forced via microscopic pores of carbon.The MultiPure Stainless Steel under sink water filter will filter your water for about (1 Year) 750 gallons. It is advised that you change the cartridge when the following happens:.1. When it runs a full year2. When the devices rated capacity is reached3. When the water flow decelerates or the filter ends up being saturated with bad preferences and odors.

Benefits of the MultiPure Stainless Steel Under Sink Water Filter:

  • Easy to mount and hassle-free to make use of, and also gives excellent sampling healthier drinking water whenever you require it.
  • Your coffee, juices, tea and also any other alcoholic beverages you could use with your water will certainly taste better.
  • Finest water for food preparation you will certainly take pleasure in better pasta, sauces and soups.
  • You will have better quality water for mixing baby formula and also grain.

The MultiPure Under Sink Water Filter is supported by a 90 day guarantee and a life time service warranty. Enjoy healthier, much better tasting water at a fraction of the cost of bottled water. It is NSF/ANSI licensed to standard 42 and 53 and also accredited by the state of California.

Multipure’s Aquaversa – What’s In The Box?

When you purchase a new Multipure Aquaversa drinking water filter what do you get? Find out in this video. Click here to purchase with peace of mind from Amazon.com!

What Others Are Saying About the MultiPure Under Sink Water Filter

The MultiPure Under Sink Water Filter has some very fascinating customer reviews that will interest you. Here are some such reviews:

“One of the best water filters available for a reasonable priceAfter intensive research, I bought this under the sink water filter to reduce herbicides, and industrial solvents from getting into my body through our water.However, several agricultural states including State of CaliforniaState of Iowa, State of Wisconsin, and State of Massachusetts have certified this water filter to do what the Multi-Pure says it…” – by Becca“Excellent tasting water!“This review is from: Multipure Aquaversa MP750SB Carbon Block Under-Sink Water Filter – Includes FaucetThis unit was easy to install and takes up much less space than under sink multi-filter water filtration systems. All of the chemical taste in our city water is gone and we are left with water that tastes pure and clean.” – By KJ (TX, USA)“Excellent quality – just hope it lastsThis review is from: Multipure Aquaversa MP750SB Carbon Block Under-Sink Water Filter – Includes FaucetThis product does exactly what I hoped, and it’s not even terribly expensive for the nice, stainless steel quality. The plastic fittings are a reason for a bit of concern about reliability, because they will be stressed when replacing the filter element. But we’ll see how it holds up.Another area of a possible problem is the gasket that seals the two halves. This is under constant pressure and must maintain a perfect seal even after filter element replacement.If I didn’t see any potential problems like this, I would surely give this item five stars. If, after a couple of years’ use (and replacements of the filter element), it still works perfectly, I’ll be back to upgrade my rating to five stars.” – By xgrep (Silicon Valley)

Click here for more customer reviews

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $442.95 $442.95 (as of March 24, 2017 2:03 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Customer Reviews

I’m writing this review months later and can report that the water still tastes fine and I will only need to replace the cartrid

3 people found this helpful.
 on March 29, 2016
By Amazon Customer
After I retired I looked around for expenses to cut and realized that I was paying over $600 per year for 5-gallon bottles of spring water to be delivered to my door. Then I bought this filter, after seeing how highly it was rated by Consumer Reports. The next day, after taste tests, I cancelled my water delivery and I’ve never looked back. I’m writing this review months later and can report that the water still tastes fine and I will only need to replace the cartridge once a year, at most. The operation is perfect. Great product.

I drank the Kool-Aid . . . I mean the water

9 people found this helpful.
 on February 18, 2015
By GWilliams
When researching under-counter water filters, I read that Multipure had a cult following. Not a small following. Rather, a following of incredibly devoted (and occasionally rabid) customers. (I raised my eyebrow in skepticism.)

It would be a 5 if it came with a different faucet like the FCT-905-CH Tomlinson 905 from Freshwatersystems.com

54 people found this helpful.
 on February 11, 2014
By Glenn
I purchased this filter after doing a lot of research and I’m very happy with the overall quality of the unit. As a Quality Engineer I’m impressed with the construction of the filter housing and I also appreciate how easy it is to replace the filter cartridges. I would rate this a 5 except for the faucet that comes with it. Ours failed in less than 2 years and couldn’t be repaired so I was forced to replace it. I found out that the replacement part number advanced from MC650 to MC651 so I contacted Multipure to find out what changed. They said it’s the same construction, but now has no hexavalent chrome due to new regulations. (hexavalent chrome does not refer to the finish, you can still get a chrome MC651 faucet) I wasn’t about to purchase the same faucet so I surfed the internet and found a chrome FCT-905-CH Tomlinson 905 non-air gap, listed for $39.00 ($44.95 with S&H) at Freshwatersystems.com and bought it. First impressions are this is a much better facet than the MC651. It has a replaceable ceramic cartridge, the chrome finish is far superior to the Multipure, and it looks nicer. If I was purchasing the Multipure water filter today, I would try to buy it without the faucet and order the Tomlinson separately.

Loyal customer now

2 people found this helpful.
 on April 9, 2015
By Vee
So far so good. Installation was easy according to my contractor. I did have to return the faucet as it was defective, but they were VERY helpful and even overnighted me a replacement. I’m sold on this company!

Good-tasting water. Fast.

 on November 10, 2013
By topchem
I chose this model mostly because it was highly rated in consumer reports, including a much better flow-rate than the next-best model. It replaced the Everpure model that came with the house when the latter was obsoleted, making cartridges harder to get. I balked a little at the price, but in retrospect it is worth it.

Solid filter, but had to throw the above counter faucet away

4 people found this helpful.
 on May 3, 2016
By Rockville1
Bought as part of a kitchen remodel. Selected based largely on Consumer Report review. My contractor liked it, said it was a solid unit, and that it was easy to install. He mainly does kitchen remodels, and has installed many, many filters. This was the first Multipure Aquaversa he had done. My only complaint is the faucet (the above counter part of the filter system). It wasn’t 100% clear the filter even came with a faucet (an all to common problem of insufficient info with mail ordering in general); turns out it does. I had already ordered a faucet that matched our sink faucet and related items (all Delta). The faucet it came with seemed ok, but it certainly didn’t match my kitchen and I would not use it. The included faucet is chrome…it would be way out of place in our stainless (brushed nickle) kitchen. Multipure does have a system to return the included faucet to them and get a refund, but there is a cost of doing that. I concluded it simply wasn’t worth getting a refund of that small an amount, so off to the recycling pickup it went. Faucet was a waste of money; filter system should have shipped without one. There are too many kitchen faucet metals (chrome, stainless, bronzed, white…no doubt more) to ship assuming chrome will be a fine one-size-fits-all. The filter system is expensive enough…lowering the price a few bucks by not including a faucet would help. I know some folks might end up unhappy they wouldn’t get everything in the box for a ready to plug and play filter system; guess you can’t please everyone

Super flow rate

 on January 26, 2017
By F. Nason
I’ve owned several different carbon block filters over the last 20+ years and this is by far the best. A little pricey up-front but the replacement cartridges are very reasonably priced. Top notch materials. But the best is the flow rate. Of all the filters and RO units I have used this is far and away the best flow. I would recommend this to a friend.

most excellent

One person found this helpful.
 on August 6, 2013
By V Hawse
This is my second multi pure under the counter filter. I left the first one in the house I sold. A little complex to install, but doable for most handy people. Read the directions, if you do it my style, trying to see what fits where – experientially, you will regret it. Customer service at multipure is very helpful. It is expensive, but hopefully this is the last one I will buy and take it with me. I much prefer the under the counter model, even in a rental house. But personal preference there. Great independant reviews.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

two × four =