• Purenex SS 1 Countertop Water Filter Chrome
  • Clean Pure Ultra 40,000Gallon Water Filter
  • Multi-Pure MPCT Countertop Water Filter Review
  • Blupure ecofriendly 13 stage countertop water filter
  • Entretien Plancha ENO
  • Mercedes 722.6xx 722.9xx Auto Transmission Fluid 1 Liter HIGH Performance
  • Purenex SS-1 Countertop Water Filter Chrome
  • Huot Tap and Drill Bit Index for NF Tap Sizes 6 40 to 12 20 and Drill Bit S
  • Freud D0740A Diablo 7 14 40 Tooth ATB Finishing Saw Blade with 58 Inch Arbo
  • Cord Away Master Adjustable Wire Organizer Grommet 2 Inch Diameter Black 1
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $55.99 $55.99 (as of April 27, 2017 7:53 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Countertop Chrome Superior is stylish and a great water filter value, designed for chlorine treated water supplies – provides excellent filtration of up to 2500 gallons at an affordable price. Outstanding performance is achieved by using a replaceable 1.0 micron Solid Carbon Block filter cartridge. This cartridge removes particulates as small as 1.0 micron and filters chlorine taste and odor, sediment, rust, and particulate matter for sweet, clear, great-tasting water. Our Solid Carbon Block filters flow in the radial (outside-to-inside) direction, providing increased dirt capacity and low pressure drop. Unlike granular activated carbon (GAC) water filters, solid carbon block cartridges will not channel or bypass, due to the extreme uniformity of their extruded activated carbon core.

Customer Reviews

Great water, good price

39 people found this helpful.
 on August 22, 2006
By J. Hamilton
Water from this filter tastes great. Installation is simple. Replacement filters are cheap (just bought one for 30 bucks). This works much better than your standard PUR or Brita IMO. Another good feature is the separate spout. If you have a shallow sink this is a must. You can get a glass of water even if your sink is full of dirty dishes. 🙂

Looks, works and tastes great

26 people found this helpful.
 on March 23, 2008
By Joe Skrote
I bought this filter after the water dispenser in my refrigerator died. It looks great on my countertop and produces very fresh-tasting “polished” water from my tap, without a trace of chlorine. Coffee and orange juice from frozen concentrate made with this water taste great — I even use the water in my humidifier, which makes the air in my house feel fresher, too. Installation was fairly easy, the unit comes with several faucet adapters, as well as a large plastic wrench for removing the hood to change filters. It feels light right out of the box but once there’s residual water in it from use it’s quite stable. I thought the hose from the faucet to the filter might get in the way when swinging the faucet from side-to-side but that hasn’t been the case — it’s long enough to allow the filter to sit next to my standard-size sink with no tugging. Water flow from the filter is very good, it fills a gallon pitcher in about 30 seconds (compared to my refrigerator, which took more than a minute just to fill a large glass). The valve that diverts water from the faucet to the filter works flawlessly, but expect a little drippage from the filter spout for a few minutes after use (not a big deal). I can’t verify the claims for what chemicals the filter is actually removing from my water (other Web sites say it reduces 97% of lead, mercury, etc.), but the taste of my tap water is greatly improved.

Five Stars

 on March 11, 2017
By tinytimis
works great

It’s nice to have water that doesn’t smell anymore

28 people found this helpful.
 on February 16, 2007
By Brian Stretch
I’ve had mine for a couple of months and the flow rate hasn’t noticeably diminished yet. I fill up a water pitcher in the morning in order to make efficient use of the filter. It looks good and doesn’t get in my way like those faucet-mounted contraptions with much lower flow rates and dinky filters that don’t last very long you see in the stores. Only having to change filters annually is very convenient. Short of buying a whole-house filter this is the filter to get.

Paragon Countertop Water Filter

21 people found this helpful.
 on March 8, 2007
By carolanyc
This is a good basic water purifier that is very easy to hook up and use, removes most impurities, and is reasonably priced. The connector snaps onto the faucet and the countertop unit only takes up about 4″ of space.

Simple to use water filter

13 people found this helpful.
 on November 4, 2006
By J. Jackson
The product came in just a few days. It was simple to set up, taking no more than five minutes. This filter takes out the taste and odor that my water has. It is a little cumbersome at the sink side at times but is well worth the money. Much less annoying than those that hang from the faucet.

Great value, easy to install

12 people found this helpful.
 on June 10, 2009
By dullifan79
I was a bit wary about this filter when I bought it because I couldn’t find installation instructions anywhere.

Worth the investment

11 people found this helpful.
 on August 27, 2008
By aj wiles
I switched from a Brita faucet-mounted water filter to this one. Though the initial investment is greater, it is well worth the money for the ease of use and installation this product offers, as well as its longevity. The faucet-mounted filters tend to break or need replacement yearly, and the filter needs replacement yearly for this countertop model. The price of replacing a faucet mounted filter and replacing the filter for this countertop are nearly identical. The countertop offers a much faster flow of water, much easier operation, and it does not take up room in a small sink when you’re trying to wash dishes. The spout is movable (though it cannot be separated from the body) which is a huge help when you’re trying to fill something tall like a pitcher, or when you’re trying to get a drink of water and your sink is full of dishes that will splash the water around. The unit is fairly large, but attractive. The water tastes very bright and clear. This unit is worth the extra bit of money for a more permanent solution to gross tasting water.

Works well, but isn’t a miracle.

7 people found this helpful.
 on February 8, 2008
By Nicholas Perkins
I’ve had this product for a few months now and I find it to work well for its comparative pricing.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

9 − 5 =