• Culligan Water Filter System – Culligan US-EZ-1 EZ-Change Undersink Drinking Water Filtration System
  • WaterChef® U9000 Premium Under Sink Water Filtration
  • WaterChef® U9000 Premium Under-Sink Water Filtration
  • WaterChef® U9000 Premium Under-Sink Water Filtration System with Intelligent Monitor (Oil-Rubbed
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $385.95 $385.95 (as of April 24, 2017 2:57 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Smarter Solution!
WaterChef's powerful U9000 Under-Sink Filter System is the smarter way to reduce tap water contaminants, eliminate the waste and expense of plastic bottles and small cartridges, and improve the taste of your water for both drinking and cooking. Ideal for homes, offices, cabins and RVs.

Powerful Big Block Filtration
WaterChef's exclusive Big Block Filtration technology reduces a broad range of common tap water contaminants including Chlorine, Chloramine, Lead, Benzene, Cysts, Trihalomethanes & MTBE. A single cartridge delivers 1,000 GALLONS of cleaner, healthier, great-tasting water. For most households, that means just ONE cartridge replacement annually. (Pitcher filters, faucet filters, and refrigerator filters are so small that they require as many as 25 replacements per year!)
Intelligent Monitoring – No more guesswork!
WaterChef's Intelligent Monitor takes the guesswork out of cartridge replacement. Never discard a cartridge prematurely, or continue using one that has exceeded its rated capacity again. The Intelligent Monitor LEDs can be found on all Designer Faucets, which are available in a variety of premium finishes to compliment your kitchen decor.
NSF Certified – Performance You Can Trust.
Take comfort in knowing that WaterChef systems are Tested & Certified by NSF International, the water industry's leading authority. No other independent testing program requires the strict compliance standards imposed by NSF. Credibility is what NSF Certification is all about.

LIFETIME Limited Warranty!
Backed by one of the longest, most comprehensive warranties in the industry!

Technical Details

  • Quiet

Customer Reviews

Water, Water everywhere and finally a drop to drink

27 people found this helpful.
 on September 30, 2014
By David
I live in NYC, the water is supposed to be some of the best municipal water around; however, it’s heavily treated and is reflected in the chlorine taste. Many buildings in the city are 100+ years old and and I’m assuming the water quality is going to be affected by older pipes, etc. I’m a big water drinker, in fact that’s pretty much all I drink. I hate the idea of plastic water bottle sand make an effort to be conscious of my environmental impact, that being said… a couple of years ago I installed a reverse osmosis GE system under my kitchen sink. It was great, loved the water quality and it worked well… for a while. I soon found the filters, which were supposed to last 6 months, were needing replacing every 2-3 months and at $120 a set it was getting too expensive. Finally out of frustration I looked into other systems and decided on WaterChef. Installation was elementary and I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of the parts and the design of the system. The supplied faucet is solid brass and works smoothly, my only concern is the faucet neck. there is no locking mechanism, it simply pushes into the faucet body and is held into place by tension and 2 o-rings. There isn’t enough pressure to push the neck out of the body and the o-rings haven’t leaked as they are new; however, it does concern me a bit as a potential weak link.

WaterChef® U9000 Premium Under-Sink Water Filtration System

10 people found this helpful.
 on May 22, 2014
By Peter
Just received the U9000 yesterday from the company. It only took one day to get here in California–quite a bit better than Amazon and cheaper this week (May 2014). For Memorial Holiday they have a 10% sale–you can’t go wrong in saving a few $’s.

Great Product A must have

16 people found this helpful.
 on April 5, 2012
By sansan
I bought this item a few weeks ago and just love it. so easy to install took only 20 mins. have no issues with the item at all and the water pressure is real good compared to other water filters that are slow.

Under Sink Water Filtration

11 people found this helpful.
 on September 8, 2011
By Bridget
I bought this under the counter unit for my family. I was first impressed with the assembly of this product as it was very easy too put together. The unit itself is very well made and the faucet looks so nice on the sink. We started using this product the night we got it and the water is so pure and clean coming out which makes the taste of the water amazing.I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone.

just what i was looking for!

6 people found this helpful.
 on April 23, 2014
By MONTE
I was looking for a long time for the under the sink filter with a light/monitor to let me know when the filter needs to be replaced. I have seen a number items but either the price made no sense or the filters had a short life span. So far so good, I have had it for about 6 weeks and the water tastes great and the lights let me monitor the device’s filter. It looks great and is used every day. install is always fun under the sink but it was not overly difficult. 5 stars if all is well in a yr!

1 Year Later, Still very Happy with the Quality and Customer Care Experience!

3 people found this helpful.
 on December 30, 2015
By H
1 year after my purchase, I did my first filter change. While going through the very simple exercise of changing the filter, I realized how pleased and happy I still am with this product and the customer care experience.

Excellent!!!!

2 people found this helpful.
 on December 5, 2014
By Hari S. Venkata
What a relief. Previously we used to have Pur filter and need to be changing the filter every 2 months. In 5 months the entire unit will stop working and no light will glow to say if a filter needs upgrade or not. I searched a lot for a good filter which I can install without a plumber which can last for a very long time. Came across this product in amazon and had tons of good review. Took my chance and went and bought it. The delivery was on time and packaging was really good. Installation instructions were very detailed. Instead of making a new hole in the sink I used the side hole we already had for sprayer. Installation took me close to 30 mins with just a sink wrench. Now we have a permanent solution for purified water and taste is really good. Very happy with this product and will recommend to friends and family.

I live in a location in Maryland with horrible ground water

3 people found this helpful.
 on March 14, 2015
By Dave
I live in a location in Maryland with horrible ground water. I have a professionally installed whole house water system and still would not drink the well water. I purchased this system it was easy to install and have been drinking from it for a year now. The filter is still good and no one complains about the water. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a water filter.

Great build quality, easy to install, tastes great

2 people found this helpful.
 on July 11, 2015
By The Mensch
Replaced an old GE two stage water filter that had a leaky faucet. The waterchef is well built and I like the quality of the faucet. Simple to install with basic tools. Remember to make sure the red and blue tubes are fully inserted into the connectors for a water tight seal. Water flow from the faucet is much better than the old GE. We fill a gallon jug every day and it takes less than 2 minutes. I found the lights a bit annoying so I turned them to face the back of the faucet.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

four × 3 =