Rating: 
Amazon Price: $64.95 (as of April 28, 2017 2:32 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

WaterChef's exclusive Big Block Filtration technology reduces a broad range of common tap water contaminants including Chlorine, Chloramine, Lead, Benzene, Cysts, & MTBE. A single cartridge delivers 1,000 GALLONS of cleaner, healthier, great-tasting water. For most households, that means just ONE cartridge replacement annually. (Pitcher filters, faucet filters and refrigerator filters are so small that they require as many as 25 replacements per year.) Plus, a single WaterChef cartridge can eliminate the use of more than 7000 plastic water bottles.

Technical Details

  • Easy to Install
  • Quiet

Customer Reviews

100% satisfied with product and customer service

 on February 13, 2017
By Valentine
We’ve had a WaterChef tap and filter system for three years now and are very happy. Our municipal water isn’t the greatest tasting (lots of chlorine etc) and this solves it. We love not having to change the filter more than once per year (household of 2). In fact, the sensor on the faucet has green, yellow and red lights to indicate when to change the filter. It’s never changed from green to yellow, but we go ahead and change the filter every 12-13 months anyways.

Great Product

One person found this helpful.
 on December 5, 2015
By Sam
I purchased this replacement cartridge for my WaterChef, water filter. I’ve had it about a year now so I new it was time to change it. As a consumer I look at detail from the packaging to the product it self. WaterChef as a company has gone ahead and done just that. When you buy your replacement Cartridge, not only do you get a brand new cartridge, you get a new battery for your Intelligent Monitor so that means you wont ever be drinking unfiltered water again, which I think is a great thing.

Excellent water filtration system

2 people found this helpful.
 on November 11, 2014
By Vahag Zargarian
This is an excellent under sink water filtration system. We had many filtration systems in the past and none of them comes close to this one. It is easy to clean and replace the filter.

Great filter

2 people found this helpful.
 on April 16, 2015
By rxjules
Water Chef is the best under sink water filter I have every tried, and I have tried quite a few. Water tastes great and no slimy feel to the water when the new cartridge is installed like the Aquasana units. I highly recommend this. Cheers, J

… this product for over a year and am very happy with it

2 people found this helpful.
 on June 5, 2015
By SK
I am using this product for over a year and am very happy with it.

I hope price will be lowered for more household family can use this good water filter

One person found this helpful.
 on September 6, 2016
By jdj326
For me? This kind of filter is a little expensive. I hope price will be lowered for more household family can use this good water filter.

… one lasted well over a year and wasn’t even dirty when we replaced it

One person found this helpful.
 on June 15, 2016
By MF
The last one lasted well over a year and wasn’t even dirty when we replaced it. Good quality, good value, love that my water has NO taste & NO smell!

Five Stars

2 people found this helpful.
 on July 10, 2015
By Liz
WaterChef is the best. Hands down. best for your family and tastes great!

Cleans your water well

 on August 1, 2016
By KG
Although the price seems to have gone up a bit, the filter and the system is still chugging away like a champ. Happy with the product and the filtering of the water it provides.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

three × 5 =